Acquainting Yourself With the Old Districts in Singapore

If you decide to buy a condo in Singapore, you have to be familiar with the districts. It is crucial to acquaint yourself with the 28 districts because real estate agents use it to identify the location of the property. Understand though that these districts refer to the old postal system and are no longer in use.

For the purposes of knowing what district your real estate agent is referring to, here are the districts based on the old postal system:

District 1

This district includes areas like Boat Quay, Chinatown, Havelock Road, Marina Square, Raffles Place, and Suntec City.

District 2

This district includes areas like Anson Road including Chinatown, Neil Road, Raffles Place, Shenton Way, and Tanjong Pagar.

District 3

This district covers Alexandra Road, Tiong Bahru, and Queenstown.

District 4

District 4 includes Keppel, Mount Faber, Sentosa, and Telok Blanga.

District 5

District 5 includes Buona Vista, Dover, Pasir Panjang, and West Coast.

District 6

This district covers City Hall, High Street, and North Bridge Road.

District 7

This district covers Beach Road, Bencoolen Road, Bugis, and Rochor.

District 8

District 8 include places like Little India and Farrer Park. Serangoon Road also belongs to this district.

District 9

District 9 includes places around Cairnhill, Killiney, Leonie Hill, Orchard, and Oxley.

District 10

District 10 includes Balmoral, Bukit Timah, Grange Road, Holland, Orchard Boulevard, River Valley, and Tanglin Road.

District 11

This district covers Chancery, Bukit Timah, Dunearn Road, and Newton.

District 12

This district covers Balestier, Moulmein, Novena, and Toa Payoh.

District 13

This district covers Potong Pasir and Macpherson.

District 14

District 14 includes Eunos, Geylang and Kembangan. It also includes Paya Lebar.

real estate agent

District 15

District 15 includes Katong, Marine Parade, Siglap, and Tanjong Rhu.

District 16

District 16 includes Bayshore, Bedok, and Chai Chee.

District 17

This district covers Changi, Loyang, and Pasir Ris.

District 18

This district covers Pasir Ris, Simei, and Tampines.

District 19

This district covers Hougang, Punggol, and Sengkang.

District 20

District 20 includes areas like Ang Mo Kio, Bishan, Braddell Road, and Thomson.

District 21

District 21 includes places like Clementi, Upper Bukit Timah, and Hume Avenue.

District 22

District 22 includes Boon Lay, Jurong, and Tuas.

District 23

This district covers Bukit Batok, Choa Chu Kang, Hillview Avenue, and Upper Bukit Timah. This is where the Botanik Residence will rise.

District 24

This district covers Kranji, Lim Chu Kang, Sungei Gedong, and Tengah.

District 25

This district covers Admiralty and Woodlands.

District 26

District 26 includes Tagore and Yio Chu Kang.

District 27

District 27 includes Admiralty, Sembawang, and Yishun.

District 28

District 28 includes Seletar and Yio Chu Kang.